Like Jewels in a Crown…

As I was reading the passage that my husband did a daily blog on, Zechariah Chapter 9, I came across a verse that hit home for me. Verse 16 says

“The Lord their God will save them on that day as the flock of his people.  They will sparkle in his land like jewels in a crown.”

How awesome that word picture is to me! It might mean a little more to me because this past weekend my neice celebrated her 4th birthday. What do most 4 yr old girls seem obsessed about? Princesses!!! She had a princess birthday party complete with a princess castle cake and princess crown cake made by yours truly. I wanted it to be perfect for her, for it to be all shiny and sparkly, resembling jewels, so of course I used a ton of edible glitter. 🙂

She really seemed to like the cake and seemed to love being a princess in her own kingdom with princess plates and princess cups and princess cakes.

I just thought it was a neat word picture and one that is brought out in children. What better way to make  the Lords light shine than by reflecting Him as

Crown Cake

 jewels in a crown reflect any light that is shone upon it?

Crown Cake 

Castle Cake

Castle Cake

2 thoughts on “Like Jewels in a Crown…

Leave a Reply

