CSFFBT-July “The Enclave” by Karen Hancock

O.k….first things first here… I LOVE this book so far!!! The book I am talking about is of course “The Enclave” by Karen Hancock.   We received it with the mail that had accumulated while we were gone on vacation to Wyoming for a family reunion. I started reading it this morning (we got back late Saturday night) and I have hardly been able to put it down since then!

I love the intrigue and the mystery and suspense in the book as well as the subject, science, in the book.  I am only a couple of chapters past “Part two” in the book, and already I have raved about it to my mom and showed her the book, which she wants to borrow after I am done with it!

The book caught me at the first sentence about someone being an idiot… I wanted to know who this person was and why they (I did not know if it was a girl or guy yet) thought he was an idiot. From that first sentence I was intrigued and like I stated earlier, I could not put it down.

Lacey McHenry is a character that at times I empathize and other times I have sympathy for her…my feelings are still out whether or not I really like her as a lead character, but they are leaning towards liking her.

*Possible spoiler next (never sure if what I type is going to spoil it for someone or enhance the experience of the book!)

Her faith in God that she is not sure she can still have and the issues she struggles with on a daily basis of peer pressure, rejection, compromise of her beliefs, and other things she goes through make her a very believable character. I keep thinking of her as real.

 As for Cameron….there is so much to be said that I don’t want to ruin the book for anyone. I might get into his character tomorrow.

 Please check out Karen Hancock’s blog at : http://karenhancock.wordpress.com/

For more info on what others think of this book, please be sure to check out the other blogs on this tour, I am sure you will find lots of opinions. 🙂

*Participants’ Links:

Brandon Barr
Jennifer Bogart
Keanan Brand
Grace Bridges
Canadianladybug
Melissa Carswell
Valerie Comer
Amy Cruson
CSFF Blog Tour
Stacey Dale
D. G. D. Davidson
Janey DeMeo
Jeff Draper
Emmalyn Edwards
April Erwin
Karina Fabian
Beth Goddard
Todd Michael Greene
Heather R. Hunt
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Julie
Carol Keen
Krystine Kercher
Dawn King
Mike Lynch
Melissa Meeks
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Mirtika
Eve Nielsen
Nissa
John W. Otte
Steve Rice
Crista Richey
James Somers
Speculative Faith
Stephanie
Rachel Starr Thomson
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Elizabeth Williams

2 thoughts on “CSFFBT-July “The Enclave” by Karen Hancock

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The Enclave by Karen Hancock « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

Leave a Reply

