The Vanishing Sculptor – Donita K. Paul

Alright, this month’s book was “The Vanishing Sculptor” by Donita K. Paul.

This book took me a little while to get into, but once I did I found that it was very interesting. I liked the world that it was set in and I liked seeing the struggles that the main character was going through…not that I like it when characters in books struggle, but I liked how Donita wrote about it and made it seem more real to me than just words on a page.

In this book you will encounter various races, such as Emerlindians, tumanhofers and speaking parrots and see the interaction they have as they all try to fathom the deep mysteries of the wonderful Wulder…

My favorite character in this book is the at times persnickety Sir Beccaroon, a Giant Grand Parrot, who at times seems more like a mother hen than a parrot. I liked seeing how he would at times resist what was presented to him in favor of the more “logical” course, but how it worked out in the end.

Take a look at it for yourself and you will see what I mean. I have read a few of Donita’s other books and enjoyed her literary style in those books, and was pleased to see myself drawn into the world of Chiril.

Take a look and see what others have to say about it in the following blogs as well as taking a look at the author’s blog at: http://dragonbloggin.blogspot.com/ 

Participants’ Links:
Brandon Barr
Jim Black
Justin Boyer
Rachel Briard
Karri Compton
Amy Cruson
CSFF Blog Tour
Stacey Dale
D. G. D. Davidson
Jeff Draper
April Erwin
Karina Fabian
Linda Gilmore
Todd Michael Greene
Katie Hart
Ryan Heart
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Jason Joyner
Julie
Carol Keen
Krystine Kercher
Dawn King
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Mirtika
Eve Nielsen (posting later in the week)
Nissa
John W. Otte
Lyn Perry
Crista Richey
Cheryl Russell
Chawna Schroeder
James Somers
Speculative Faith
Rachel Starr Thomson
Robert Treskillard
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Dona Watson
Phyllis Wheeler
Elizabeth Williams
KM Wilsher

2 thoughts on “The Vanishing Sculptor – Donita K. Paul

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The Vanishing Sculptor, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

  2. Thanks for the review, Becky. I’m glad you liked the book. Sir Beccaroon was the seed that started the whole book. He was a character tha appeared in my head and needed a story to populate.

Leave a Reply

