The Resurrection by Mike Duran

This months book was “The Resurrection” by Mike Duran. I do not have alot to say about this book other than I had a very hard time getting into it. I liked the premise of the book but in my opinion the author used alot of lofty and big extraneous words. Don’t get me wrong, I do not mind big words, and can even understand most of them, but it just seemed over the top.

Like I said, I did not get into the book very much, I would love to hear some of what others thought about the book. I will try visiting the other blogs to see if anyone else shared my opinion. This month was super hectic too.

Sorry for the short blog, please check out what others had to say about this book.

As always: In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.

*Participants’ links
Noah Arsenault
Brandon Barr
Red Bissell
Book Reviews By Molly
Keanan Brand
Kathy Brasby
Grace Bridges
Beckie Burnham
Melissa Carswell
Jeff Chapman
Christian Fiction Book Reviews
Carol Bruce Collett
Valerie Comer
Karri Compton
Wanda Costinak
Amy Cruson
CSFF Blog Tour
Janey DeMeo
Cynthia Dyer
Tori Greene
Nikole Hahn
Katie Hart
Joleen Howell
Bruce Hennigan
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Emily LaVigne
Shannon McNear
Matt Mikalatos
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Mirtika
Joan Nienhuis
Nissa
John W. Otte
Gavin Patchett
Sarah Sawyer
Andrea Schultz
Tammy Shelnut
Kathleen Smith
Donna Swanson
Jessica Thomas
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Dona Watson
Phyllis Wheeler
Nicole White
Dave Wilson

2 thoughts on “The Resurrection by Mike Duran

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The Resurrection by Mike Duran, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

  2. Becky, you were the winner of my giveaway on my blog. The giveaway was my book Real Issues, Real Teens, but I notice that your children are younger. I can substitute my book The Mom I Want to Be with no problem! Email me your mailing address!

Leave a Reply

