Csff blog tour – orphan king

Wow. I finally started back up in the blog tour and I dont think I could have chosen a better book to start up with.  We are reviewing “Orphan King” and “Fortress of Mist”, two books in Immortals series by Sigmund Brouwer. I just finished the second book and I am going online asap to see if I can buy the third book because I have to know what happens next. This book series is set back in the day…as in ancient sword fighting and knights days. I love this type of story…but this one is filled with all sort of plot twists and lots of scientific-Y type of stuff. I kind of want to go and start playing with chemistry sets now because of this book. This book keeps me rooting for the good guys, but at times I am not sure who besides the main character is good. I THINK I know, but at the same time I thought I knew the plot twists too and those hit me out of left field. After reading so many books you find yourself talking to the characters, but I have learned to do it silently so people don’t think I am crazy…this is one of them.

Who exactly ARE the immortals? If you find yourself asking this question, you are in good company. The book hints at it, and is at times leading you on like you feel like you know…but I am not sure that is the case. I will have to read the rest of the series to see if I am on track with where I think the author is going. I hope you get a chance to read this series. I am on my way to get the next book and any others by Brouwer. Read it. Thats it. 🙂 Check out these links for Brouwer’s website, and this site for book #1, and This site for book #2. GET THEM.

Check out these links to see what other people have to say about the books

*Participants’ links
Gillian Adams
Julie Bihn
Thomas Fletcher Booher
Beckie Burnham
Janey DeMeo
Theresa Dunlap
Victor Gentile
Nikole Hahn
Jeremy Harder
Ryan Heart
Janeen Ippolito
Becky Jesse
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Emileigh Latham
Rebekah Loper
Shannon McDermott
Meagan @ Blooming with Books
Megan @ Hardcover Feedback
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Anna Mittower
Eve Nielsen
Nathan Reimer
James Somers
Steve Trower
Phyllis Wheeler

as always In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Csff blog tour – orphan king

  1. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – The Orphan King and Fortress of Mist, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

Leave a Reply

