Marty’s Fire… Ah….

I received 2 books this past month and I have been FLYING through them. The first one I started and am halfway through and thought, oh I have this down! I will get these books read, get the blogs written and get everything all done, NO problem. Annnnd then I get the e-mail saying that we are doing the book that I haven’t even cracked open yet! AHHHHhh. Alright, keep calm, no problem. I am a mom, I can do amazing things with very little time, very little notice, and very little money. I will just speed through a few chapters, write a little snippet so I can take care of my littles, and then I can go on. No. Such. Luck.

This book, Martyr’s Fire, by Sigmund Brouwer, was just TOO good! I started it and before I knew it, I was 7 chapters in! That was just the first day! Of course, it does help that the chapters are quite small, (which is something that I think would benefit MANY authors), but the content is such that I just had to read one more.

Before I knew it, I was at the end of the book and craving more!

I started the book out, not quite remembering the little details that led up to this story, but I knew that I had read the other 2 in the series of Merlin’s Immortals. By the time I was through chapter 2, both of the other books just came flooding back to me. I recalled scenes in which I had participated, the conquering of Magnus, the pain of Thomas when Kathryn was exiled, banished from his side, the desire with which Kathryn and Thomas fight for the other one… whew. Talk about a whirlwind.

This book has all the elements that I like. Intrigue, romance, mystery, a bit of the fantasy thrown in, and best of all, one of characters that showed up is one of my heroes! I won’t tell you who so as not to spoil it, but suffice it to say that this book is a great read. I would highly recommend it if you like anything to do with King Arthur, Merlin, or even just something to draw you in and away from the “normal” humdrum of life, pick this book up. You will NOT be disappointed.

as always, In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.

Make sure to check out the following for some opinions on this book. You decide if the reviews are good or not. 🙂

Red Bissell
Beckie Burnham
Theresa Dunlap
Emma or Audrey Engel
April Erwin
Victor Gentile
Nikole Hahn
Becky Jesse
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Krystine Kercher
Rebekah Loper
Jennette Mbewe
Amber McCallister
Shannon McDermott
Meagan @ Blooming with Books
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Writer Rani
Nathan Reimer
Jojo Sutis
Steve Trower
Phyllis Wheeler
Deborah Wilson
Rachel Wyant

2 thoughts on “Marty’s Fire… Ah….

  1. Pingback: Martyr’s Fire by Sigmund Brouwer – CSFF Blog Tour, Day 1 | A Christian Worldview of Fiction

Leave a Reply

