“Raven’s Ladder” by Jeffrey Overstreet

Alright all, so I missed the ball on this one. I was thinking for some odd reason, even AFTER I received the e-mail that had the dates in it, that the blog tour was WEDNESDAY through FRIDAY…I blame it on the baby. Seriously, if my husband had not mentioned that today was the last day for the blog, I would have missed it all together and this was one I definetly did NOT want to miss.

Raven’s Ladder” by Jeffrey Overstreet was the 2nd book for the month of April and I have got to say that I enjoyed this one thouroughly. I enjoyed the storyline, I enjoyed the style of writing, I even enjoyed and appreciated the beautiful way he has of writing.

This book is #3 in a 4 book series, and I definetly feel like I missed out on some great stuff by not reading the other two that came before this one. 

In this book you will find a whole crew and cast of lovely and some not so lovely characters. I love the creative thinking behind the “beastmen” in Mr. Overstreet’s book. Made me think about all the differen people that I think are ‘beastly’ and what coming to know christ can do in their lives.

I am not saying that the characters are supposed to be a representation of Christ, but that a few of them reminded me of Him.

This is not a very good blog, but as stated before I thought I had a few more days to do it in. I will try to post some more later. With a kid, nothing is ever set in stone. Forgive me!

Please make sure to check out Jeffrey Overstreets website and blog and check out these other  blogs to see what much more talented bloggers than I am are saying.

(In conjunction with the CSFF Blog Tour, I received a free copy of this book from the publisher.)

Participants’ links
Brandon Barr
Rachel Briard (BooksForLife)
Keanan Brand
Beckie Burnham
Melissa Carswell
Valerie Comer
CSFF Blog Tour
Stacey Dale
D. G. D. Davidson
Shane Deal
Jeff Draper
April Erwin
Ryan Heart
Becky Jesse
Cris Jesse
Jason Joyner
Julie
Krystine Kercher
Dawn King
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Nissa
John W. Otte
Donita K. Paul
Crista Richey
Chawna Schroeder
Andrea Schultz
James Somers
Robert Treskillard
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Phyllis Wheeler
KM Wilsher

2 thoughts on ““Raven’s Ladder” by Jeffrey Overstreet

  1. Totally understandable, Becky. I was scrambling to finish the book—this is why we don’t normally do two tours in a month.

    Thanks for squeezing this in and I’m happy you enjoyed the book. If you get a chance, see if your local library has the first two books. The second one is my favorite, though others like this one best.

    Becky

  2. Pingback: CSFF Blog Tour – Raven’s Ladder by Jeffrey Overstreet, Day 1 « A Christian Worldview of Fiction

Leave a Reply

